Community Council



Call to order – Chair Smith

Members present: Dean Fowles, Shane Rowley, Russ Henrie, Chad Warnick, Jared Smith, Kelli Albers,LeAnn Church, Stephannie Bliss

Members excused: Noreen LeFevre

Update of new school – Principal Fowles

  • All members were in favor and impressed

Discussion and approval of Land Trust Expenditures – Motion to approve-Chair Smith, Second-Mr. Rowley---unanimous vote to approve the following:

  • Half day math teacher
  • Teacher collaboration
  • Interactive writing program

Other issues of discussion:

  • Future Jr. prom dress code
  • Current legislative issues
  • Current school problems – possible resource officer